You can find on this page the Singapore metro map to print and to download in PDF. The Singapore metro map presents the network, zones, stations and different lines of the metro of Singapore in Singapore.

Metro map Singapore

Map of Singapore metro

The Singapore metro map shows all the stations and lines of the Singapore metro. This metro map of Singapore will allow you to easily plan your routes in the metro of Singapore in Singapore. The Singapore metro map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

The Mass Rapid Transit or Singapore metro is a rapid transit system forming the major component of the railway system in Singapore, spanning the entire city-state. The initial section of the MRT, between Yio Chu Kang Station and Toa Payoh Station, opened in 1987, making it the second-oldest metro system in Southeast Asia, after Manila LRT System. The network has since grown rapidly in accordance with Singapore aim of developing a comprehensive rail network as the backbone of the public transport system in Singapore (see Metro map Singapore), with an average daily ridership of 2.406 million in 2011, approximately 71% of the bus network 3.385 million in the same period.

Singapore metro system had relied on its two main lines, namely the North South Line and East West Line as its mentioned in Metro map Singapore, for more than a decade until the opening of the North East Line in 2003. While plans for these lines, as well as those currently under construction, were formulated long before, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) publication of a White Paper titled "A World Class Land Transport System" in 1996 galvanised the government intentions to greatly expand the system.

Currently in various stages of planning and construction, the 42-kilometre fully underground Downtown Line (DTL) passing through 34 stations will connect the northwestern and eastern regions of Singapore to the new downtown at Marina Bay in the south and to the Central Business District as you can see in Metro map Singapore.

Singapore subway map

Map of Singapore subway

The Singapore subway map shows all the stations and lines of the Singapore subway. This subway map of Singapore will allow you to easily plan your routes in the subway of Singapore en Singapore. The Singapore subway map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

Singapore subway network has 141 stations with 199.4 kilometres of lines and operates on standard gauge as its shown in Singapore subway map. The lines were built by the Land Transport Authority, a statutory board of the Government of Singapore, which allocates operating concessions to the profit-based corporations SMRT Corporation and SBS Transit. These operators also run bus and taxi services, thus facilitating full integration of public transport services.

Singapore subway is complemented by a small number of regional Light Rail Transit (LRT) systems in Bukit Panjang, Sengkang and Punggol that link MRT stations with HDB public housing estates as its shown in Singapore subway map. Services operate from about 5:30 am and usually end before 1 a.m. daily with frequencies of approximately three to eight minutes, and services extended during festive periods such as Chinese New Year and Christmas.

Because the rail operators are government-assisted, profit-based corporations, fares on the Singapore subway system are pitched to at least break-even level. These prices increase in fixed stages for standard non-discounted travel. Fares of Singapore subway system are calculated in increments based on approximate distances between stations as you can see in Singapore subway map, in contrast to the use of fare zones in other subway systems, such as the London Underground.